SAA 100 Best DSOs


Fix Up Your CG-5 !

AstronomyBoy.com
Search AstronomyBoy with Google



Getting Started



CG-5/LX70 Mount Fixes



SAA 100 Deep Sky List



Constellation Portraits



Barn Door Tracker



Comet Hale-Bopp



Homemade Eyepieces



EQ Mount Tutorial



Millennium Rant



Who Is Astronomy Boy?



Official Gear !



Contact Astronomy Boy



Home


Comet Hale-Bopp - April 7, 1997
Comet Hale-Bopp
April 7, 1997 - 9:45 p.m. EDT (0145 UTC, April 8)
Hale-Bopp in Perseus, with the open cluster M34 to the right of the comet's head. The brightest star to the upper left of the comet's head is the famous variable star Algol.

Photographed from Rindge, New Hampshire

Three-minute exposure on Fujicolor Super G Plus 800
Pentax ME, 135mm f2.8 lens.
Tracked with manually-operated barn door camera platform.

Gallery
Hale-Bopp Gallery

Comet Hale-Bopp - April 7, 1997
Comet Hale-Bopp
April 7, 1997 - 10:15 p.m. EDT (0215 UTC, April 8)
Hale-Bopp in Perseus, with M34, Algol, and the Double Cluster.

Photographed from Rindge, New Hampshire

Three-minute exposure on Fujicolor Super G Plus 800
Pentax ME, 50mm f1.7 lens.
Tracked with manually-operated barn door camera platform.

Gallery
Hale-Bopp Gallery